2021-2022 Premier Athlete Tournament Roulette

Third Annual Premier Athlete Tournament Roulette

This will be your source for updates on the Third Annual Premier Athlete Tournament Roulette, taking place in Season Five (2021-2022) of PWI.

AUGUST 30TH, 2021: Teo defeated Keith Lee in a Qualifying Match.

SEPTEMBER 6TH, 2021: Angel Garza defeated Pete Dunne in a Qualifying Match.

OCTOBER 5TH, 2021: Candice LeRae defeated Naomi, Dana Brooke, Mia Yim, and Toni Storm in a Qualifying Match. Daniel Bryan defeated Jeff Hardy in a Qualifying Match.

OCTOBER 18TH, 2021: Tegan Nox defeated Queen Sherri and Baron Corbin defeated Austin Theory in Qualifying Matches.

OCTOBER 25TH, 2021: Bret Hart defeated Jon Moxley in a Qualifying Match.

OCTOBER 31ST, 2021: Nyla Rose defeated Trish Stratus in a Qualifying Match.

NOVEMBER 6TH, 2021: Diamond Dallas Page defeated The Anvil in a Qualifying Match, and Toni Storm defeated Daisy “Daffney” Buffer in a Qualifying Match.

NOVEMBER 13TH, 2021: Buddy Murphy defeated Ricochet in a Qualifying Match.

NOVEMBER 20TH, 2021: Britt Baker defeated Mia Yim in a Qualifying Match.

NOVEMBER 22ND, 2021: Naomi defeated Alicia Fox in a Qualifying Match.

NOVEMBER 27TH, 2021: Rick Rude defeated Timothy Thatcher in a Qualifying Match.

NOVEMBER 29TH, 2021: Dana Brooke defeated Tessa Blanchard in a Qualifying Match.

DECEMBER 19TH, 2021: Beth Phoenix defeated Angelina Love in a Qualifying Match.

MEN’S FIRST ROUND POOL: Teo, Angel Garza, Daniel Bryan, Baron Corbin, Bret Hart, Diamond Dallas Page, Buddy Murphy, Rick Rude

WOMEN’S FIRST ROUND POOL: Candice LeRae, Tegan Nox, Nyla Rose, Toni Storm, Britt Baker, Naomi, Dana Brooke, Beth Phoenix

JANUARY 24TH, 2022: Austin Theory replaced an injured Buddy Murphy and defeated Bret Hart to advance, Britt Baker defeated Dana Brooke to advance.

FEBRUARY 1ST, 2022: Candice LeRae defeated Nyla Rose to advance, Baron Corbin defeated Diamond Dallas Page to advance.

FEBRUARY 14TH, 2022: Teo defeated Rick Rude to advance, Toni Storm defeated Tegan Nox to advance.

FEBRUARY 28TH, 2022: Naomi defeated Beth Phoenix to advance.

MARCH 14TH, 2022: Daniel Bryan defeated Angel Garza to advance.

MEN’S SEMIFINAL ROUND POOL: Austin Theory, Baron Corbin, Teo, Daniel Bryan

WOMEN’S SEMIFINAL ROUND POOL: Britt Baker, Candice LeRae, Toni Storm, Naomi

APRIL 15TH, 2022: Toni Storm defeated Candice LeRae to advance.

APRIL 29TH, 2022: Teo defeated Daniel Bryan to advance.

MAY 13TH, 2022: Naomi defeated Britt Baker to advance.

MAY 27TH, 2022: Attitude enters tournament via Immunity Title cash-in option, defeats Austin Theory and Baron Corbin to advance.

MEN’S FINALISTS: Teo, Attitude

WOMEN’S FINALISTS: Toni Storm, Naomi

JUNE 19TH, 2022: Attitude defeats Teo and Naomi defeats Toni Storm to become the 2022 Premier Athletes.

WINNERS: Attitude and Naomi

Published by Daniel Crawford

I'm a single father of two, one of four children of a single mother (who passed at the age of 49), an activist, an aspiring public servant, an author, a podcast host, and an average member of the working class.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: